Cowboys and Cowboys » Sky Ranch's Annual Scholarship Gala

SKY RANCH IS ONE OF NORTH AMERICA’S LEADING CHRISTIAN CAMPS, as well as a Recognized School Programs Provider, and Retreat/Conference Center. Sky Ranch exists to provide people with a positive, recreational, fun, and memorable experience, while being exposed to the truths of the Word of God. Since 1955, Sky Ranch has made its mission to lead youth and families to know and follow Christ. Learn more about Sky Ranch. 

THE COWBOYS AND COWBOYS SKY RANCH GALA began in 2008 with a heart to impact the lives of children and youth through the ministries of Sky Ranch. Each year, Cowboys from the football field and Cowboys from the rodeo arena join together with individuals, families and businesses to support the ministries of Sky Ranch.

Funds raised at the Cowboys and Cowboys Sky Ranch Gala support the ministry and the Scholarship Gift Program, which provide opportunities for children facing circumstances beyond their control to attend a life-changing week of Summer Camp. Sky Ranch partners with local, North Texas organizations such as New Friends New Life, West Dallas Community School, Interfaith Housing Coalition, Prison Ministry Fellowship, Reconciliation Outreach and H.I.S. Bridgebuilders to scholarship children who are at-risk, underserved or have an incarcerated parent.


Sky Ranch’s 10th Annual Cowboys and Cowboys Gala

Celebrity Chair Team

Roy Cooper  |  Tony Dorsett  |  Walt Garrison  |  Chad Hennings  |  Michael Irvin  |  Lee Roy Jordan
Larry Mahan  |  Ty Murray  |  Rope Myers  |  Dat Nguyen  |  Tony Romo  |  Roger Staubach  |  Darren Woodson


Sponsorship Committee
Christopher Plumlee – Chair
Dennis Cail
Lena Hinojosa
Mark Howard
Sarah Madsen Miller
Colette Vallot
Joe Widner

Silent Auction Committee
Jenn Bialkowski – chair
Jamie Crosbie – chair
Danette Galvis – chair
Kara Adams
Sonya Brown
Hannah Diener
Michele Klein
Aleah Powell

Décor Committee
Elle Cole – Chair

Sky Ranch Executive Leadership Team
Linda Paulk – President and CEO
D’Anne Behee – Senior Director of Administration
Doug McClain – VP of Operations
Candice Meyers – VP of Sales & Marketing
John Morgan – VP of Ministry Programs
Craig Shaver – VP of Development

Sky Ranch Development Team
Ashley Barr – Event and Grant Manager
Lindsey Cashman – Development and Office Manager
America Estrada – Development Assistant
Lauren Johnston – Event Coordinator
Craig Shaver – VP of Development

Board of Directors
Sky Ranch Foundation Board
Clyde Jackson – Chairman
Walt Byerly – Chairman Emeritus
Gilbert Brown
Randy Foster
Ralph Gaden
Glen Hinckley
John Walsh
Tom Ziglar

Van Operating Board
Tom Boobar
Stacy Davis
Leslie Hatfield
Alen Hinckley
Scott Self
Rick Tober

Cave Springs Operating Board
Bruce Anderson
Chuck Culbertson
Dan Harker
Ken Maulsby
Dennis Watson
Christ Witt

Ute Trail Operating Board
Stacy Davis
Michael Jackson
Meigs Miller
Justin Winter

Horn Creek Operating Board
Bob Beddingfield
Reagan Dixon, III
John Walsh

Friends of Sky Ranch Board
Walt Byerly
Brad Clark
Betsy Jackson
Scott Petty
Vann Phillips