About Us

All funds raised benefit the Scholarship Gift Program and the Sky Ranch Ministry

Sky Ranch is one of North America’s leading Christian camps!

We are a Recognized School Programs Provider and Retreat/Conference Center – Sky Ranch exists to provide people with a positive, recreational, fun, and memorable experience, while being exposed to the truths of the Word of God. Since 1955, Sky Ranch has made its mission to lead youth and families to know and follow Christ. Learn more about Sky Ranch.

Become A Sponsor Today!

Vivamus magna justo, lacinia eget consectetur sed, convallis at tellus. Nulla porttitor accumsan tincidunt.

Commit today

  • Thank you so much for caring enough to send me to this amazing place!

Join cowboys from the football field and cowboys from the rodeo arena to support Sky Ranch!

The Cowboys and Cowboys Sky Ranch Gala began in 2008 with a heart to impact the lives of children and youth through the ministries of Sky Ranch. Each year, Cowboys from the football field and Cowboys from the rodeo arena join together with individuals, families and businesses to support the ministries of Sky Ranch.

Funds raised at the Cowboys and Cowboys Sky Ranch Gala support the ministry and the Scholarship Gift Program, which provide opportunities for children facing circumstances beyond their control to attend a life-changing week of Summer Camp. Sky Ranch partners with local, North Texas organizations such as New Friends New Life, West Dallas Community School, Interfaith Housing Coalition, Prison Ministry Fellowship, Reconciliation Outreach and H.I.S. Bridgebuilders to scholarship children who are at-risk, underserved or have an incarcerated parent.

Learn More about our 2019 Honorary Celebrity Chair, Chad Hennings!

Three-time Super Bowl champion and Air Force veteran Chad Hennings’ successes began long before his professional football career. An accomplished lineman in high school, Hennings was offered full scholarships from universities across the nation. Instead, he chose to attend the U.S. Air Force Academy, where he racked up numerous honors academically and on the gridiron. Hennings’ exemplary achievements put him at the top of many draft lists and earned him a spot on the Dallas Cowboys’ roster, but Hennings postponed his entry into the National Football League to fulfill his commitment to the U.S. Air Force. He entered the Euro-NATO program, a training program for top pilots, and soon found himself at the controls of the A-10 Thunderbolt. During his four-year stint with the Air Force, Hennings flew 45 missions in support of Operation Provide Comfort in northern Iraq, an effort that helped provide relief and humanitarian aid to Kurdish refugees. He received two aerial achievement medals, a humanitarian award and an outstanding unit award for his actions in the service. After his discharge, Hennings joined the Dallas Cowboys, quickly earning a starting position as a defensive lineman. He spent his entire 9-year professional football career with the Cowboys, retiring in 2001 with three Super Bowl rings. Since his retirement from the NFL, Hennings has found success as a commercial real estate professional, management consultant and motivational speaker. He established Wingmen Ministries, a Christian men’s group, in Dallas-Fort Worth and is active in community affairs, including work with veterans’ organizations, at risk kids, and families who are struggling to make ends meet. Hennings is the author of three books, “It Takes Commitment,” “Rules of Engagement – Finding Faith and Purpose in a Disconnected World,” and “Forces of Character.” He lives in Texas with his wife Tammy and their two children, Chase and Brenna.


Celebrity Chair Team

Roy Cooper, Tony Dorsett, Walt Garrison, Chad Hennings, Michael Irvin, Lee Roy Jordan, Larry Mahan, Ty Murray, Rope Myers, Dat Nguyen, Tony Romo, Roger Staubach, Darren Woodson

Sponsorship Committee

Christopher Plumlee – Chair
Dennis Cail
Lena Hinojosa
Mark Howard
Sarah Madsen Miller
Colette Vallot
Joe Widner

Silent Auction Committee

Jenn Bialkowski – chair
Jamie Crosbie – chair
Danette Galvis – chair
Kara Adams
Sonya Brown
Hannah Diener
Michele Klein
Aleah Powell

Décor Committee

Elle Cole – Chair

Sky Ranch Executive Leadership Team

Linda S. Paulk – President and CEO
Doug McClain – VP of Operations
Candice Meyers – VP of Sales & Marketing
John Morgan – VP of Ministry Programs
Joe Widner – VP of Finance and Administration

Sky Ranch Development Team

Lauren Johnston – Event Manager
Amber Gardner – Project & Events Specialist
Lindsey Cashman – Development & Database Specialist

Board of Directors Sky Ranch Foundation Board

Clyde Jackson – Chairman
Walt Byerly – Chairman Emeritus
Gilbert Brown
Randy Foster
Glen Hinckley
John Walsh
Tom Ziglar

Van Operating Board

Tim Boobar
Stacy Davis
Leslie Hatfield
Alen Hinckley
Scott Self
Rick Tober

Cave Springs Operating Board

Bruce Anderson
Chuck Culbertson
Dan Harker
Ken Maulsby
Chris Witt

Ute Trail Operating Board

Stacy Davis
Michael Jackson
Meigs Miller
Justin Winter

Horn Creek Operating Board

Bob Beddingfield
Reagan Dixon, III
John Walsh
Erin Walsh

Friends of Sky Ranch Board

Brad Clark
Betsy Jackson
Scott Petty
Vann Phillips